Getting Back Into It

Sorry for the month and a half absence. I’d really wanted to be a lot more consistent with my posting here, but school this semester has been truly crazy. The difference between three and a half and four hours of sleep has been persuasive, I’m afraid.

Anyway- we’re coming into the holiday season now, and families are starting to think about Christmas shopping lists. In honor of all that, I thought I’d post up a couple of lists: books I recommend and books I’d like to read soon myself.

My Recommendations:

  • Entreleadership by Dave Ramsey
  • Quitter by Jon Acuff
  • The Millionaire Next Door by Dr. Thomas J. Stanley & Dr. William D. Danko
  • Good to Great by Jim Collins
  • Little Bets by Peter Sims
  • The E-Myth Revisited by Michael E. Gerber

My Future Reading:

  • Tribes by Seth Godin
  • The 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership by John C. Maxwell
  • Against All Odds: My Story by Chuck Norris
  • The Richest Man in Babylon by George S. Clason
  • Accept No Mediocre Life by David Foster
  • Business by the Book by Larry Burkett
  • The Mentor Leader by Tony Dungy
  • The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R. Covey
  • Thou Shall Prosper by Rabi Daniel Lapin
  • The Legend of the Monk & the Merchant by Terry Felber
  • The Go-Getter by Peter B. Kyne
  • Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert T. Kiyosaki

That’s looking like a pretty nice list- and an exciting one. I might just make it my New Year’s Resolution for 2013 to read one of those a month, if not more.

Thanks for reading,

-Taylor

Tags: , , ,

About Taylor Kothe

I'm a husband, accountant, and sometime blogger from Tulsa, Oklahoma. My passion is for personal finance, especially as it relates to teaching everyday people how to handle their everyday incomes and expenses. If you've ever found yourself lost in a rising tide of strange financial terms and incomprehensible policies, you're far from alone. So let's put our heads together and see if we can de-mystify some of the financial challenges that we all face.

One response to “Getting Back Into It”

  1. Mike Geary Truth About Abs says :

    six pack abs
    If a fresh article becomes available or in cases where any changes happen on the current publication, I would love to read more. Mike Geary

Leave a Reply

