My Blog Marketing Grade

HubSpot's Marketing Grader

While checking out Lesley Carter’s amazing travel & adventure blog, I found a link she included to a website that grades blogs’ marketing: marketing.grader.com. Curious, I decided to see how I fare. When I plugged in the requested info (nothing more than my blog’s URL and my email address), I got a pretty decent surprise: a score of 78/100.

Blog Marketing Grade

That seems like a good start to me- at least, given that I’m a busy college student and haven’t had the time to post as much as I’d like. Even better, it offered some great tips on how to improve my blog’s marketing…and didn’t bury me in spam! So I’m going to work on a few things and see where that takes me. I’ve always been a (nearly) straight-A student. So even if a 78’s not bad given my circumstances, I’m shooting for 90+.

Any tips you may have are definitely welcome! The more I look around, the more I realize that this blogging thing is a lot deeper than I expected. I’m looking forward to seeing where it takes me.

 

Thanks for reading,

-Taylor

Tags: ,

About Taylor Kothe

I'm a husband, accountant, and sometime blogger from Tulsa, Oklahoma. My passion is for personal finance, especially as it relates to teaching everyday people how to handle their everyday incomes and expenses. If you've ever found yourself lost in a rising tide of strange financial terms and incomprehensible policies, you're far from alone. So let's put our heads together and see if we can de-mystify some of the financial challenges that we all face.

Leave a Reply

