Back from the Holidays

I’d like to wish everyone a belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Also, we didn’t die on the 21st. Turns out ancient indians just aren’t that reliable. Or rather, our pointless hyping of something into a monster it never was just isn’t that reliable.

In other news, I’ve received my grades for the Fall 2012 semester. (Disclaimer: I tend to hold myself to standards that sometimes verge on crazy, so some of my thoughts might seem a bit odd to you.) I was actually a bit shocked that I maintained my usual grades given the unusually demanding semester I had. My Undergrad GPA for the semester was a 3.92! I did lose my Grad School 4.0, though, falling 3.8 points (or about 0.5%) short of an A…talk about aggravating. I’d almost rather have been further from an A rather than be so close and not get it.

Look for some new posts from me soon. I’ll probably put a few more up on IRAs before finding a new topic.

Finally, good luck to everyone returning to school and to all the auditors, tax staff, and corporate accountants out there who’re staring the next several months in the face!

 

-Taylor

Tags: ,

About Taylor Kothe

I'm a husband, accountant, and sometime blogger from Tulsa, Oklahoma. My passion is for personal finance, especially as it relates to teaching everyday people how to handle their everyday incomes and expenses. If you've ever found yourself lost in a rising tide of strange financial terms and incomprehensible policies, you're far from alone. So let's put our heads together and see if we can de-mystify some of the financial challenges that we all face.

Leave a Reply

