Graduation & New Beginnings

Well, I can say goodbye to Undergrad. Now on to other challenges, like an MBA and the CPA Exam!

I’m hoping to find time soon to write more often, but until I get into a room I’ll be renting next month I don’t have a lot of internet access.

The main reason for this post is that I’ve just started a summer Tax internship with Grant Thornton LLP. I’m really excited about the opportunity and the challenge of working for one of the biggest CPA firms in the world. I’m going to learn a lot. There is, however, one issue that I need to address because of this new position: Anything I have posted or will post is not to be construed as being advice or commentary given by or on behalf of Grant Thornton LLP or its officers, etc. All of my content is represented solely as my own and that of any sources I use, where appropriate.

 

Thanks for reading,

-Taylor

About Taylor Kothe

I'm a husband, accountant, and sometime blogger from Tulsa, Oklahoma. My passion is for personal finance, especially as it relates to teaching everyday people how to handle their everyday incomes and expenses. If you've ever found yourself lost in a rising tide of strange financial terms and incomprehensible policies, you're far from alone. So let's put our heads together and see if we can de-mystify some of the financial challenges that we all face.

Leave a Reply

